Fixin’ Dinner

I accomplished all today’s goals; both fitness (well, what constitutes itself as “fitness” these days) and domestic.  Oh, and I even showered.  Yay me!  So that just leaves dinner left to prepare and down the last dregs of my growlerful of Redline BreweryOh, Sorry‘.  And, seeing as how Kelly’s not home yet, that also means another record turned up louder than usual (ie. louder than Kelly allows), in this case the ‘Winwood‘  album by Steve Winwood.

220px-winwoodlp

‘Winwood’  is the first compilation album of Winwood’s.

Yeah, yeah, I know…”Compilation” is just a fancier way of saying “Greatest Hits”.

Well, suck it up.  It was given to me for free and Steve Winwood is awesome so, nuff said…

Hate if you have to.

Anyway, this two-record set was issued in 1971 by United Artists Records and features music which Winwood performed with The Spencer Davis Group, Powerhouse, Traffic and Blind Faith.

United Artists Records issued this album after Winwood’s band Traffic left the label when their own home label Island Records set up their own American operation.  Issued without Winwood’s authorization as catalogue number UAS-9950, it was taken off the market after legal action by Winwood and Island Records.  It was later reissued with minor changes as catalogue number UAS-9964 (my copy) and is now currently out of print.  So, that makes it kinda rare.

Again, hate if you have to.

Lots of great tunes here including a few that I do not have on other preexisting albums in  my collection like ‘Cross Roads‘ (Powerhouse) and ‘Gimme Some Lovin‘ and ‘I’m a Man‘ (Spencer Davis Group).  Great music to chop, boil, stir, drink and what have you.

P.S.> I would also be remiss to add that I also wasted nearly two hours this afternoon in-between being a Domestic Hero by watching what might be the worst move to have ever graced the big screen: ‘Armageddon’.

Sue me.

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in Other, Vinyl and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

