Core

Life is sometimes hectic and challenging and before you know it, may feel as if your entire world has turned into a primate cage full of orangutans hurling feces at you.  And I’m not going to feed you any positive “when life gives you lemons…” type of bullshit here either.  Life has never given me lemons.  Lately it has given me anger issues, anxiety, a love of alcohol and a serious dislike for stupid people…but never lemons.  Shit, I’d ldo a back flip at the moment if life were to give me a lemon.

Anyway, burning off some stress on my lunch break with Day 114 of my core program with another Cornball album selection from Uncle Lance, the ‘Old Folks Ain’t All the Same‘ by Joe Glazer and friends.

r-9133221-1475344090-6905-jpeg

While it’s true that “Old Folks Ain’t All the Same”, they can definitely all fall victim to the same discrimination and stereotyping.

Lord knows HRH  likes to poke this bear with old jokes from time to time.

Anyway, Joe Glazer sings songs of the struggles of seniors that include the problems of pension, the battles of bridge, and the wiles of the wise.  In fact, Joe has been singing songs of social commentary for forty years.  He has been interpreting American life in song and story around the world with over 20 albums  regarding people, social movements, politics, good times and bad times, and the strengths and weaknesses of American culture.

This album just happens to focus itself on old farts.

There’s not a whole lot of information on the interweb thingee regarding this album which, is fine since 99.99999% of fans for this album likely wouldn’t be able to find it anyway.  What I can ascertain from the back cover of the album is that this album was largely made possible by the Labor Heritage Foundation.  I also found the album listed on the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings website as well even though there is no mention on the album of it whatsoever.

Curious.

Anyway, it was a humorous listen while doing my planks and push-ups this afternoon which, as difficult as they were, helped validate that I’m still a young buck and even though I might have the odd grey hair sprouting out from my nose and ears, I’m still a long way off from being this guy (click HERE).

Just sayin’…

Having said that, it did help alleviate some of the current stress I am feeling now knowing that things are – apparently – only going to get worse the older I get.

So, yeah, that’s something  I guess.

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in On the Mat and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

