Hump Day in Corporate Hell (Part 2)

There are still no deaths to report here at Corporate Hell and it’s almost 2:00pm.  Usually by now I have issued at least one contact for the assassination of at least one of my work peers but, today, nada; everyone is behaving themselves and I’m actually getting lots accomplished.

Total amazeballs!

Anyway, Phased 2 of today’s “remain calm and press on” corporate strategy is the self-titled album  by Fleetwood Mac.

fleetwood_mac_-_fleetwood_mac

This is the eponymous 10th studio album by the British-American rockers, released in July of 1975 by Reprise Records. It was the band’s 2nd eponymous album; the first was their 1968 debut album.  Among Fleetwood Mac fans, the album is often referred to as the “White Album.  This is the first Mac album to feature the “California Duo” Lindsey Buckingham as guitarist and Stevie Nicks as vocalist, after Bob Welch departed the band in late 1974, essentially transforming the band into a West Coast pop/rock group.

The album reached #1 on the Billboard 200 over a year after entering the chart, spent 37 weeks within the top 10, and more than fifteen months within the top 40. It launched three top twenty singles: ‘Over My Head‘, ‘Rhiannon‘  and ‘Say You Love Me‘, the last two falling just short of the top ten, both at #11.  In 1986, the album was certified 5x platinum by the RIAA representing shipments of five million units in the United States.

While the aforementioned hits are what this album is likely higher regarded for, my personal favorites come by the way of the album’s opener, ‘Monday Morning‘, the cover of of Richard Curtis’ ‘Blue Letter‘, and Stevie’s amazing ‘Landslide‘ which is enough to melt the heart of even the toughest, most uber-jaded “hard as nails” types out there.

I admit, it makes me weepy.

This is a good thing today, as if it hadn’t, I might have actually posted a job for one aspiring  hit man on the black web about 20 minutes ago.

You’re welcome – you know who you are.

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in Vinyl and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

