Core

It’s been a long day of meetings, editing presentations and all that other bullshit that goes along with surviving another day in Corporate Hell…and there’s still a few hours left yet.

FML.

However, dinner has already been prepped and is in the crock pot and it’s finally lunchtime, so I’m slipping in my quick 10 minute core session (Day 18) before heading upstairs to a bowl of homemade ham and pea soup.  My listening pleasure during this time is another Bill Cosby album, ‘When I Was a Kid‘ because, well, why not?

mudd2034

The back of the album says this:

This is dedicated to all of the kids who were kids and are now big kids that remember the fun they had when they were little kids because little kids have more fun than big kids because they forget pain a lot quicker than big kids.

Okay, so maybe not the best inspiration to kick start 10 minutes of planks and crunches but what the hell.  The chances of me doing these as a kid were slim to none, so fuck you Bill Cosby, this big kid tolerates his pain just fine.

It’s a humorous listen.

In a nutshell, Side One depicts 1) the Cos’ injuring himself trying to lift a 400 lb. sewer grate; 2) selling papers for a penny a lb. to afford the Saturday matinee to see his favorite cowboy star fight a bad guy after ordering milk at the saloon; 3) snakes and reptiles at the zoo; and 4) his troop camp out in the park.

Not convinced yet?

Side Two discusses  1) toilet bathing; 2) hypnotizing his brother to imitate a horse; 3.) some shit about dogs; and 4) some shit about a frog in his dad’s milk.

Okay, maybe not exactly earth shatteringly funny stuff, I agree.  But it’s certainly more humorous than a fistful of roofies.

And, c’mon, who didn’t love Fat Albert as a kid?

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in On the Mat, Vinyl and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

