Yoga Stretch

I had a fantastic training week last week; 3 runs; 3 swims; 3 bikes; 2 strength; 16 hours worth; 252 total kilometers covered.  AND I feel great!  That’s not to say I’m going to push it any further as I recognize that this all deserves an official “Day of Rest”…which is completely the plan today.  The only exercise I’m going to patake in today is a nice, gentle, leisurely yoga stretch here on my mat in the basement on my lunch with a little slice of classic Canadiana comedy, the ‘Air Farce Live!‘  album featuring the Royal Canadian Air Farce.

r-8064045-1461700507-2571-jpeg

Hilarity ensures.

First of all, for all your schmoes out there who don’t immediately know what, or who, the Royal Canadian Air Farce is, it’s a popular comedy troupe best known for their radio and television series which were broadcast in Canada by the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation. Although their weekly radio series ended in 1997 and their television series ended in 2008, the troupe are still active through an annual New Year’s Eve special on CBC Television.

This album features live tracks from their stage performance at the ‘Air Farce Live at the Bayview‘, recorded in 1983.  For Air Farce fans, this is a souvenir of never-before-released original audio tracks for the radio days of the Farce when Dave Broadfoot was a contributing member of the troupe.

And if you don’t immediately know who Dave Broadfoot is – and you’re a Canadian – well, you should hang your head in shame.

Nuff said.

Perhaps you’d be more at home over on the other side of Trump’s wall.

I recognize that this might be a bit of a odd choice for a yoga routine, but since it’s not considered as an “official” workout today, I figured something “unofficial” was in good order.  Features among the sketch “bits” here are golden little nuggets like ‘Nifty Body Bags‘, ‘Pastor Quagmire’s Sermon‘, ‘Please Report to Immigration‘, ‘Factory Baby Outlet‘, and ‘Bobby and Billy Clobber‘.

It was definitely a fun listen indeed.

And, hey, I’m figuring that I even burned a few more calories while getting a bonus core workout while trying to contain my laughs in pigeon and downward dog poses.

P.S.> it even has the cast riding on what looks like a flying tractor so that also classifies this album as a Airplanes, Bitches!  album.

Winning.

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in Vinyl, Yoga and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

