Easy Run (4.25k)

Let it never be said that I don’t have an eclectic musical taste.  Sometimes I like my good ‘ol testicle-crunching rock ‘n roll, other times I enjoy a more sophisticated artsy-fartsy brand of expression.  Then there’s the blues, jazz, bluegrass, old country, funk, what have you.  Aside from the standard uninspired pop pabulum you hear on the radio ad nauseum nowadays, I’ll listen to just about anything.  Today, after riding 114k as part of The Big Move charity ride yesterday, I wanted something ‘fun’ for an otherwise extremely light 4.25k jog.  Like…a really crazy weird kind of fun.  Not quite show tunes kind of crazy, but not far off that mark either.  Of course, that can only mean one thing:  ‘Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog’.

512bwkgdupyl

Originally released (in three parts) to the web in 2008 as a ‘musical tragicomedy’ starring Neil Patrick Harris (who, I must say, I would crawl through a Shawshank Redemption sized sewer a la Andy Dufresne to hear him play Christmas carols with his arm pits), this soundtrack is the shit…in an awesome way.  The musical follows wannabe super villain Dr. Horrible (NPH), his nemesis Captain Hammer (Nathan Fillion), and Penny (Felicia Day), their shared love interest.  But don’t just take my word for it, download it for yourself or check it out HERE  on YouTube.   You’re welcome.

WARNING:  this is definitely NOT your standard running music but, hey, what is?  Oh, and defy you to attempt and refrain yourself from singing along out loud to ‘My Freeze Ray’.

About crazytigerrabbitman

I am a fat guy and always will be in the same way they say that “once an alcoholic; always an alcoholic”. Eventually I got upset about my poor health and ballooning body frame so I decided to change things for the better. Some people sign up for Weight Watchers, Jenny Craig, or whatever fad diet program it is that happens to be occupying the majority of air time on the boob tube. Other people prefer to run out and purchase the latest, fold away, piece of shit being hawked by some celebrity has-been. Me? I decided to take up triathlon. I had abused my body over the years with bacon cheeseburgers, pints of beer and double-dipped donuts, and the time had now come to abuse my body with physical exertion, perseverance and hard work instead; penitence in it's purest form. The time had come to kick my ass. I am Terry Nash and I am the “fat and the furious”.
This entry was posted in Easy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

